“Leadership is a privilege to better the lives of others. It is not an opportunity to satisfy personal greed.”— President Mwai Kibaki


The Export Processing Zones (EPZ) Act (Cap 517) establishes that the Export Processing Zones Authority (EPZA) Board of Directors has the responsibility to provide the general direction for EPZA. The Board of Directors comprises 15 members appointed from both the private and public sectors and is headed by a Chairman who is appointed by the President.


The Cabinet Secretary on the recommendation of the Authority, appoint a chief executive of the Authority. The chief executive shall, subject to the general direction and control of the Authority, be charged with the direction of the affairs and transactions of the Authority.

Board of Directors

Mr. Richard Cheruiyot


Mr. Abubakar Hassan Abubakar

Principal Secretary-State Department for Investment

Mr. Job Wanjohi

Member Representative, Kenya Association of Manufacturers

Mr.Eric Korir

Member Representative, Principal Secretary/The Treasury

Dr. Lydia Ndirangu

Member Representative, Governor of the Central Bank of Kenya

Ms. Tabitha Mwangi

Member Representative, Commissioner of Customs

Ms. June Chepkemei

Member Representative, Kenya Investment Authority

Ms. Gertrude Nguku

Member Representative, National Lands Commission

Mr. John Kamama

Member Representative, Kenya National Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Ms Graze Nzula

Member Representative, Private Sector

Ms. Dorothy Chepkoech

Member Representative, Private Sector

Mr. Geoffrey Omenke

Member Representative, Private Sector

Mr. Joe N. Muriuki

Member Representative, Private Sector

Mr. Hussein Adan Mohamed

Ag. Chief Executive Officer

Hussein Adan Mohamed
Ag. Chief Executive Officer
Claire Terigin
General Manager, Investment & Corporate Communication
Denis Kinyua
General Manager, Finance ,HR and Administration
Peter Mutui
General Manager, Commercial & Technical Services
Alice Atogo
Ag. General Manager, Operations and Investor Support
Winnie Sang
Ag. Corporate Secretary & Manager Legal Services
Jemutai Komen
Ag. Head, Supply Chain
Benjamin Chesang
Manager, Research,Planning and Innovation
Jorum Ngunyi
Manager-Internal Audit

Senior Management

Subscribe To Get Our Latest Updates