“Leadership is a privilege to better the lives of others. It is not an opportunity to satisfy personal greed.”— President Mwai Kibaki


The Export Processing Zones (EPZ) Act (Cap 517) establishes that the Export Processing Zones Authority (EPZA) Board of Directors has the responsibility to provide the general direction for EPZA. The Board of Directors comprises 15 members appointed from both the private and public sectors and is headed by a Chairman who is appointed by the President.


The Cabinet Secretary on the recommendation of the Authority, appoint a chief executive of the Authority. The chief executive shall, subject to the general direction and control of the Authority, be charged with the direction of the affairs and transactions of the Authority.

Board of Directors

Mr. Paul Gicheru


Mr. Job Wanjohi

Member Representative, Kenya Association of Manufacturers

Mr. Stanley Kagera

Member Representative, Principal Secretary/The Treasury

Mr. Roy Nyangena

Member Representative, Ministry of Industrialization, Trade and Enterprise Development

Dr. Lydia Ndirangu

Member Representative, Governor of the Central Bank of Kenya

Ms. Tabitha Mwangi

Member Representative, Commissioner of Customs

Dr. Moses Ikiara

Member Representative, Kenya Investment Authority

Ms. Gertrude Nguku

Member Representative, National Lands Commission

Mr. Frank Walukwe

Member Representative, Private Sector

Ms. Christine Otieno

Member Representative, Private Sector

Mr. John Kamama

Member Representative, Private Sector

Hon. Kisoi Munyao

Member Representative, Private Sector

Ms. Eva Msando

Member Representative, Private Sector

Mr. Henry Obino

Ag. Chief Executive Officer

Senior Management

Mr. Henry Obino

Ag. Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Peter Mutui

Ag. General Manager, Investment & Corporate Communication

Ms. Beatrice Njenga

Ag. General Manager, Operations & Investor Support

Mr. Benjamin Chesang

Ag. General Manager, Commercial & Technical Services

Mr. Denis Kinyua

Ag. General Manager, Finance, Human Resources and Administration.

Mr. Jorum Ngunyi

Manager, Internal Audit

Mr. Moses Kipkebut

Manager, Investment Promotions

Ms. Miriam Mutuma

Ag. Manager, Human Resource

Mr. Didacus Atiang

Ag. Manager, Preventive Services

Ms. Winnie Sang

Ag. Head of Legal

Subscribe To Get Our Latest Updates