Board Of Directors

The Export Processing Zones Authority (EPZA) has a Board comprising 15 members appointed from both the private and public sectors and is headed by a Chairman who is appointed by the President. The Board’s primary objective is to give EPZA general direction.

  • Mr. Paul Gicheru- Chairman
  • Dr. Lydia Ndirangu- Alternate Member, Governor/Central Bank of Kenya
  • Mr. Benson Chacha- Alternate Member, Commissioner of Customs Services
  • Mr. Stanley Maina Kagera- Alternate Member, Principal Secretary/National Treasury
  • Dr. Moses Ikiara- Managing Director, Kenya Investment Authority
  • Walter Kamau- Representative, Kenya Association of Manufacturers
  • Ms. Eva Buyu Msando- Private Sector Member
  • Mr. Laban Onditi Rao- Representative Kenya National Chamber Of Commerce & Industry
  • Ms. Doris Githua- Alternate Member, PS Industry, Trade & Cooperatives
  • Hon. Kisoi Munyao- Private Sector Member
  • Mr. John Masaba- Private Sector Member
  • Dr. Regina Gathoni Mwatha- Private Sector Member
  • Mr. George Makateto- Ag. Chief Executive Officer/EPZA